E3 2021 – Take a look a the schedule so far

Sun Jun 06 2021 at 5:53 PM

The pandemic was responsible for the cancellation of E3 2020, but E3 takes to the digital frontier to bring news from the biggest names in the industry this year. Microsoft, Nintendo, and other gaming developers like Sega, Square Enix, and Ubisoft have content to present to their fans! Fan registration is open right now at the E3 website, where users can apply to gain access to the online portal and app. The perks for joining are as follows:

  • Select Exhibitor Booths – Featuring special events, VOD content, and articles
  • Lounges – Online gathering spots for all E3 attendees
  • Forums – Special boards for focused online discussion and sharing among attendees
  • Leaderboards – Gamified elements that can be collected and displayed, encouraging fans to interact in as many ways as possible
  • Profile Creation – All attendees can create and customize their own unique profiles

If the app isn’t your cup of tea, E3 2021 will stream across their Facebook, Twitch, Twitter, YouTube pages. 

Now, let’s talk about scheduling. While there are details about the show, they are subject to changes leading up to the first day of broadcasting, the E3 expo post reveals. As E3 says on Twitter, “announcing days/times is 100% the prerogative of the MANY partners participating in this year’s show.” 

I have listed as many additional event times as I could find.

Saturday, June 12 – E3 Begins

  • A broadcast pre-show starts at 10 am PT/1 pm ET.
  • Ubisoft Forward pre-show at 11 am PT/2 pm ET where they will talk about updates for games like For Honor, Trackmania, The Crew 2, Brawlhalla, and Watch Dogs: Legion. Followed by the main show at 12 am PT/3 pm ET. Their post-show begins at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET. However, we have to visit the Ubisoft Forward site, their Twitch, and their YouTube to watch. For more details, see here.
    Far Cry 6
    – Ubisoft intends to show off Far Cry 6, an extreme sports game called Riders Republic, as well as updates for Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Rainbow Six Siege, and more
  • Gearbox Entertainment, and a session with GamesBeat. Times are TBD.

Sunday, June 13

  • Pre-show 8:45am PT/11:45am ET
  • Microsoft’s Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase at 10 am PT/1 pm ET.
    We’re hoping to see a lot of the fruits of the ZeniMax acquisition, as well as progress on high-profile exclusives like Halo Infinite, Fable 4, among others.
  • Special presentations from Square Enix, the PC Gaming Show, and the Future Games Show at 12:15 pm PT/3:15 pm ET.
    Life is Strange: True Colors
    Square Enix Presents
    will include the world premiere of a new game from Eidos-Montreal, an update on BABYLON’S FALL, details about the Marvel’s Avengers Black Panther expansion and new in-game events, and a deep dive on Life is Strange: True Colors and a first look at Life is Strange: Remastered.
  • Warner Bros. Games’ Back 4 Blood and 24 Entertainment will also be featured.Back 4 Blood
    – Back 4 Blood: A multiplayer first-person shooter from the creators of the Left 4 Dead series, Turtle Rock Studios.

    RELATED POST: Bad 4 Blood – A Left 4 Dead Spiritual Successor

Monday, June 14

  • Press conferences from indie developers, presentations from Mythical Games, Freedom Games, Razer, and Capcom.
  • A Diversity, Equity & Inclusion panel discussion from Take-Two Interactive throughout the day.
  • Verizon and Intellivision will also be featured, along with a session with VENN.tv.
    Intellivision Amico is a new video game console that will provide games typically priced at $9.99 or less for players of all skill levels.

Tuesday, June 15 – The final day of E3

  • Nintendo’s Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live programming at 9 am PT/12 pm ET.
  • Focused events for BANDAI NAMCO, GameSpot, and Yooreka Games.
  • The broadcast ends with the official E3 2021 Awards Show.

Who is not attending E3 2021?

It’s well known that Sony and EA will not attend E3 2021. Unfortunately, there’s one more that cannot attend due to timing restraints – Konami.

Are you excited about the E3 2021 lineup? What games do you hope are revealed? Let’s discuss these questions and more in the comments!